Design Award

Dezeen Announce Winners Of Their 2019 Sustainable Design Award

This years Dezeen Awards have drawn together a coveted array of brands, designers and agencies who have worked on, and carried out, show-stopping projects over the past year. With a jury comprised of international architects, designers and academics such as Virgil Abloh, Cristina Celestino, Philippe Starck, and Patricia Urquiola, the Dezeen Awards project category winners were announced last week with the awards ceremony taking place tomorrow at London’s Ennismore Sessions House to announce the Studio and Overall Project Category Winners.

Aguahoja I by Mediated Matter Group, part of MIT Media Lab, based in Massachusetts.
With 52 products and projects making the overall shortlist for the 2nd edition of the design publication’s awards, the Sustainable Design category was narrowed down to six finalists. The projects covered a variety of mediums, applications and material innovations encouraging users to approach design with both a refreshed outlook and a conscious mindset.

Read more…